Welcome to Hola's Academic Coaching Page!

Through the teaching of executive functioning skills and learning strategies, Academic Coaching at Hola HP empowers students to become more effective and independent learners. Our goal is for each student to be equipped with the tools and knowledge necessary to be successful individuals beyond middle and high school. 

Students will come to Hola HP’s Academic Coaching groups and initially gain motivation, complete assignments, plan for the week ahead, and learn study skills, but over time they will also master crucial executive functioning skills: organization, time management, prioritization, study skills, and goal setting. 

With development and mastery of these skills, students will gain a sense of independence that they will carry with them throughout their entire lives--benefiting them through all of life’s circumstances.

Hola's Academic Coaching Director: Katie Eason

Meet our Academic Coach Caroline Burr

Meet our Academic Coach Jacquelyn Woldert

Meet our Academic Coach Makenzie Nutt

Meet our Academic Coach Maddie Evans

Meet our Academic Coach Taylor Freeman

Meet our Academic Coach Katrina Hallman

2022-2023
Homework Help + Study Skills

Homework Help + Study Skills is offered for 5th-10th grade students. During these sessions, students finish assignments for the day, get organized for the week, and work on study skills as needed. Our academic coaches keep parents constantly up to date with what is happening in their student's classes.

 

Meets: 4:00pm-5:10pm

Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays

Grades 5-8

 

Meets: 5:30pm - 6:25pm

Mondays and Wednesdays

Grades 9-10

Click here to register 

Private Sessions

Hola's Academic Coaching Staff will work with your students privately as needed. Please inquire directly with the teachers below.

 

Caroline Burr

caroline@holahp.com

Katie Eason

katie@holahp.com

Jacquelyn Woldert

jacquelyn@holahp.com

Makenzie Nutt

makenzie@holahp.com

Maddie Evans

maddie@holahp.com

Taylor Freeman

taylor@holahp.com

Katrina Hallman

katrina@holahp.com